Fundamentally, I just want to see you thrive

13 May

I’ve been struggling for a few months to crystallize my passion/calling in life.  It’s been dogging me for months because I’m still not sure if I believe that there’s just one calling/purpose for each of us to fulfill.  But I’m at the stage in my life where I’ve been working in my career for 10 years, I’m 30 years old, I’m married… I guess I feel like I need to figure it out, so that I can get to doing it already!

But I can’t give you a straight answer about what I would do if money were of no consequence.  There’s very little that keeps me up at night (I really like to sleep).  Looking at my bank account would tell you I really like my church and eating out.  We’re not getting anywhere with this…. 

But today, as I refined and re-wrote my online profile on Yahoo!, Twitter, Facebook, and now WordPress (lol!) I feel like I know something new about myself: I like to see people thrive.  I am truly passionate to see people in connected, authentic, transparent relationships.  I want people to be financially free and making wise decisions with their money (however much they are currently making).  I want people to be proud of the work they produce in their chosen vocations, to feel that their contribution has worth, and to push themselves to do better.   I want people to feel the freedom and love that choosing Christ brings to every facet of life.  I want to expose people to new ideas and new ways of thinking that will help them grow and live life fully.

And how does this all connect to this blog and my writing?  Fundamentally, I hope that what I write inspires and educates someone to the point that they do better in some sphere of their life.

Leave a comment and let me know how I’m doing so far! 🙂

3 Responses to “Fundamentally, I just want to see you thrive”

  1. Tereo May 13, 2013 at 6:13 pm #

    My favorite is about finding yourself and wanting to see people thrive, and I like that you’re not taking yourself too seriously 🙂 🙂

  2. Yomi May 13, 2013 at 7:09 pm #

    🙂 Really nice. I hope this means you will agree to write about ALL the other topics I keep trying to make you write about. They would really help someone thrive.

  3. Omoba May 15, 2013 at 9:47 am #

    良い思考良い製品

Leave a Reply

